Living creatively, love of photography, and passionate living.

This is my kind of winter!

Okay.  So, I know we had a terribly hot summer.  And I know I said I wouldn’t complain when winter got here–no matter how cold it got–because it would be such a relief from the however-many-days above 100 we had last summer.  But I have been enjoying the unusually mild winter we have been having the last couple of weeks.  I’m talking upper 50’s and low-to-mid 60’s! Especially, since this week is going back to cold and chilly again.

Because it was so nice last week, I made it a point to get out and walk during my lunch time at work, taking my camera along with me.  These are just a few of the images I was able to capture.

Hope you enjoyed viewing these and it gave you some winter relief if you live where it’s been cold and blustery lately!  Next time, I’ll post the pics from the other day I was out and about.

4 responses

  1. What a beautiful place. Great shots. I felt the clear winter.

    February 6, 2012 at 5:13 am

  2. Go you for getting out on a walk during your lunch break! And what a beautiful walk it was — your pictures were wonderful. Great job.

    February 29, 2012 at 2:13 pm

  3. Hmmmm interesting

    March 10, 2012 at 11:25 pm

  4. Lovely photos – all!

    July 8, 2012 at 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers