Living creatively, love of photography, and passionate living.

Colorful Fruit

Ah… Today, I was finally able to get out and do some shots. I’ve been busy working and by the time I get home, it’s all I can do to keep from diving into my comfy bed and falling asleep to old reruns of Green Acres. Speaking of green, I found the most colorful fruit at my local grocery store and couldn’t help photographing them before I let my family devour them before they even had a chance to make it to the refridgerator.

I took my camera outside into my backyard. The day was perfect and I was partially in the shade. I set them up, casually, and went to work shooting them while brushing away those tiny gnats that can really irratate you when you’re trying to concentrate. Even so, it was just nice to be outside in the spring air.

The color was so invigorating, I could have spent much more time out there. I took about 32 shots all together. These were the ones I had time to work on and finish up before I had to make supper.

One response

  1. great shots!
    i likey
    the 6 green apples
    sitting on the red chair
    just enough
    to give a good cheer
    🙂

    August 24, 2010 at 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

