Living creatively, love of photography, and passionate living.

Free Christmas Cards.

I do a lot of work in Photoshop.  I use it for editing my photos, and I use it to create templates and all kinds of other creative things.  I have made business cards, collages, senior graduation invitations and announcements, and even sports templates.  I’ve made them for myself, for clients, and for other photographers.

I like doing cards because I can make something creative in a short amount of time, thus giving myself that quick little outlet for creativity and inspiration.  I’m sharing some of these with you so you can use them for ecards or for your own photo cards to mail out.  At this time, the only way you can use these is if you email me so I can send the .psd file to you for your own use, which you have my permission to do.  My email address is on my ABOUT page. You will need some edition of Photoshop–which ever level does not matter because it’s a .psd file that can be used in any edition (or any program that allows you to use .psd files, really). 

Hope you like them.  I have lots more, but am only giving these particular ones out for free. 

Card 1 – size 4″ x 6″

Card 2 – size 5″ x 7″

Card 3 – 5″ x 7″

Image in Card 1 and 2 are by Rita A. Ruiz.

Image in Card 3 is by Darren Decker.

UPDATE:  OK.  YOU CAN USE THESE TEMPLATES (WITHOUT THE IMAGES) BELOW FOR YOUR OWN PERSONAL USE.  NOT TO BE SOLD. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS RIGHT CLICK AND SAVE TO YOUR DESKTOP (OR WHEREVER YOU LIKE) AND THEN USE YOUR OWN PROGRAM TO “CUT OUT” THE SPACE WHERE THE PHOTO WOULD GO AND MAKE IT A LAYER.  THEN PLACE YOUR OWN IMAGE UNDERNEATH THAT LAYER AND POSITION.

IF YOU KNOW HOW TO USE YOUR OWN PROGRAM, YOU DON’T NEED MORE EXPLANATION THAN THAT.  IF YOU WOULD LIKE A TEMPLATE ALREADY “CUT OUT” AND READY FOR YOUR USE, EMAIL ME AND I WILL SEND IT TO YOU WITH FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS, IF NEEDED.

8 responses

  1. Gorgeous. As always 🙂

    December 13, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  2. Nice blog … beautiful images, especially the shots of Pueblo.

    December 14, 2010 at 12:53 am

    • Aww….thanks! I appreciate that.

      December 14, 2010 at 7:15 am

  3. Personal Christmas Cards… beautiful. Love the photo shop templates. Thanks…

    December 14, 2010 at 8:14 am

    • Good to see you again! I have made an UPDATE to this so you can “grab” the template for your own use and not have to email me if you have the proper program to work with these.

      December 14, 2010 at 9:07 am

  4. Hi Rita, I must say that I salute to yor creativity.. Be it with photos or with objects.. It simply blows me away.. Great templates.. I am currently training in photoshop, finding it a bit difficult though.. Illustrator is a bit easier for me.. Amazing pics as always..

    Merry Christmass to you and your family!
    Addy

    December 14, 2010 at 10:57 am

    • Hi, Addy. I am the exact opposite. I am trying to learn Illustrator and know Photoshop quite well. Perhaps, we could give each other tips or help.

      Thanks, again, for your comments.
      Peace and Love to you and yours, as well!

      December 14, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      • Sure Rita.. I would definitely appreciate your help.. Maybe you could actually start giving out tips as pdf’s on your blog for us to download.. Just an idea..

        Best Wishes,
        Addy

        December 15, 2010 at 2:46 am

Leave a Reply

