Living creatively, love of photography, and passionate living.

Busy, busy, busy!

This is not going to be one of my usual posts with lots of pictures and things to look at.  Because I am just super busy lately!  There is so much going on, and I barely have time to eat or sleep.  Okay, not true.  I always have time to eat.

What I really mean is I’ve been planting flowers, my son is graduating, and… I finally got a new job!  And then, of course, there’s all the little everyday stuff to get done or find a place to fit it all in. 

But back to the “I got a new job” part.  And the “finally” part.  You may not have known it, but I have been without a full-time permanent job for the last 21 months.  Yes, it’s true.  I got laid-off my old job in August of 2009 and have been doing freelance work since then.  It’s been really hard making ends meet, but God really was watching over me and my children and we made it through.  {That doesn’t sound right to say that, though.  Because it almost implies that God is picky about who he helps.  (My mother use to always tell us that God helps those who help themselves.)} I feel very fortunate and blessed to have finally found this job and the place where I’m suppose to be right now.  I can’t even begin to tell you how many interviews I went on (although, those were not that easy to get in this economy) and how many applications I filled out during this time. 

And for every job I went on, there were so many other applicants wanting the same positions.  It was just crazy!  Even the minimum wage jobs, which everyone was so desperate for — no matter how little it paid. ( A little of something is better than a lot of nothing!)  So many with families to feed and house/rent payments to make.  It can get really hard to keep your spirits up in times like that.  But, like a lot of people, I never gave up. 

So, I need to get my sleep now, because I have a steady job to go to once again, people!  But, I’m not giving up my blogging, because I love it too much.  And I love all the readers who read and comment and connect with me.  I just don’t want to give up all the neat and cool people I have met on here.  And I still have so much more to say and to share and to learn.  I’m just running a little late on things, but will get back in the groove as soon as I get a few things out of my way and get right back on track. 

Plus, I want to get out and use my camera more!  And I want to share all those photos with you, too!  Stay tuned and have a great week. Now, I have a son to go see get his high school diploma!

12 responses

  1. What good news! Congratulations on your new job, and your sons graduation 🙂 I can’t wait to see the photos you’re planning to share!

    May 18, 2011 at 6:51 am

  2. I can relate. My son graduated from college last week, I had relatives in from out of town, threw two parties, our daughter finished her college finals flew home, she and I flew and drove to her summer internship after graduation, then I flew back yesterday and went back to work. And yesterday we had furniture delivered to the house, had our spin bike repaired, and picked up a wall hanging that was at the framer. Now my MIL flies home today and my son will leave in 10 days for his new job. I have written a few things down but haven’t made a post in a couple of weeks. These things are what mothers do. I think this time of life is much busier than when the kids were little. We had some control over things then, we have little control now. We have children with free will and free decisions that we support.

    May 18, 2011 at 7:34 am

  3. Yay!!! Congratulations!!!

    May 18, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    • Thanks, Jenny. I’m going to get back over to your blog and catch up this weekend! Can’t wait to see what you are yours have been up to!

      May 24, 2011 at 1:25 am

  4. Thanks for answering the question in my mind before the end of the blog. But this certainly means you won’t be very regular on the blog again….anyways, i wish you all the best and congratulations.

    May 22, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    • Oh, by no means am I going to stop blogging! I just love it too much! It’s a part of me. We all go through times in our lives where things get out of sync for a minute. But it doesn’t mean that everything has to change. I’ve gotten a lot out of blogging and hope to continue to do so. So don’t stop coming around!

      May 24, 2011 at 1:23 am

  5. Congrats on the job! I am so happy for you!!

    May 22, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    • Thanks so much! I know you are sincere when you say that, too! I’m happy for me, too! 🙂

      May 24, 2011 at 1:24 am

  6. Congratulations all around! For your son’s graduation, and for your new job. Spring is a time of new beginnings, and that’s sure true for you!

    I wish you all the best, and am happy we’ve connected through blog-land too.

    I wrote a post once about a saying my computer-savvy husband printed out and gave to his co-workers when he felt overwhelmed. You are free to use it as you see fit:

    “The Operation You Requested Cannot Be Performed at This Time.”

    🙂

    Enjoy!

    May 23, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    • Thanks! That’s a cute saying and certainly one I could use right now. But I’m going to do my best to get back in the regular groove of posting. I just don’t want to stop because I would miss it too much. I’m planning on doing some catch-up reading on everyone’s blog that I’ve been missing out on this coming holiday weekend. It will be such a treat for me!

      Thanks for stopping by again!

      May 24, 2011 at 1:28 am

  7. Congrats on getting a new job! I know how relieved I was to FINALLY get a job after graduating, but if I also had a family I can’t imagine how much more relieved I’d be.

    May 26, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    • It is a great relief. I am still in a spin over finally getting a job after so long. I LOVE IT!

      May 26, 2011 at 6:51 pm

Leave a Reply

