Living creatively, love of photography, and passionate living.

Amazing colors of a Native American Pow Wow.

I have always been fascinated with Native American history, traditions, culture, etc.  I use to read books on the different tribes that existed all over our country and could forever look at pictures of the costumes and dress that were worn by these proud people.  I taught myself how to bead woven bracelets as a young teenager from books about Indian beading.  And whenever there is any type of documentary about Native Americans, I’m sitting in front of the t.v. completely enthralled with all the facts, visuals, and narration.

So last month when the opportunity came to attend the American Indian Festival held here in town, I grabbed my camera and took off with my son and daughter to experience the sights and sounds and abundant color of the original people of our country. 

5 responses

  1. I learned a lot.Thank you for sharing.
    These shots inspired something.

    August 10, 2011 at 8:54 am

  2. I love the colors!!!

    Did you ever find out what kind of bugs you have?!

    August 10, 2011 at 2:19 pm

  3. Your pictures are so vivid, they really bring the event to life. Pow-WOW!

    August 12, 2011 at 11:15 am

  4. Wow and once more wow. I am very glad that You presented these photos. They are awesome! After being here in Finland in a Sitting Bull exhibition, I am more and more interested in Native Indians.

    April 1, 2012 at 6:07 am

    • Thanks! I love all things Native American, too. What a fascinating culture full of spirituality and beauty.

      April 29, 2012 at 2:27 am

Leave a Reply

